shs header picture

 Tri-Town News July 3rd 2014 
SCS Alumni Assn. to Celebrate
10th Anniversary of Wall of Fame

SIDNEY - Dennis Porter, '66, SCSAA vice president for operations and chair of the Wall of Fame Committee, announced that five outstanding alumni will be inducted to the Alumni Wall of Fame at the annual SCSAA All Class luncheon, Sunday July 20, in the Sidney Fire Firehouse on River St.,Sidney.

The Wall of Fame inductees include: Dr. Bert Fairbanks '00, Dr. Ted Elliott '31, Doug Sheldon '59, Tiffany Whitaker Seda '96, and Ron Yager, Sidney Central Middle and High School teacher. Chuck D'Imperio '67, WDOS radio journalist, New York State historian and author of several books, returns to the Sunday Alumni Luncheon to give the keynote address. D'Imperio was inducted into the Wall of Fame in 2009.

The luncheon follows the Alumni Memorial Service, which will be held in the pavilion at Keith Clark Park Sunday at 10 a.m. The event begins with an all-class minglemingle/ reception in the firehouse at 11 a.m., with lunch served at 11:45 a.m. The streamlined program will begin at 12:30 p.m.

As Printed in the Tri-Town Newspaper